Skip to content

We have arrived!

July 12, 2011

  Well, after 9 long months of searching for a call, Sarah and I have landed at Trinity! I could not be more thankful for the chance to serve you as your new Director of Children’s Ministry. I have had a passion for ministering to kids ever since I came to faith at the age of 18. I love seeing children hear the Gospel of grace early in life and come to know Jesus as their Savior. I also feel called to come alongside and encourage you as parents as you walk through the challenges of raising children. It is my greatest desire that we could become a community at Trinity that values the unique stage and role of our children and parents. I want us to be a community that wholeheartedly, in prayer and in deed, sees the importance of ministering to the youngest members of the body of Christ.

My hope is that this blog will serve as an important hub for you to connect to the Children’s Ministry at Trinity. I will (try) to keep it up to date with information on our children’s ministry as well as broader information on ministry, parenting, and my own ramblings as I learn more and more about the depths of the Gospel.

Thanks for being a part of the journey with me!

Chris Ammen

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

