Skip to content

The Case for Believer’s Baptism

December 3, 2011

One of my core beliefs in debating polarizing church issues is that you should at the very least present the other side’s position in the strongest possible way. While I believe in infant baptism I find encouragement that a great many people I respect throughout the world hold to believer’s baptism. This is encouraging because I am fairly certain there are many beliefs I have about the Christian faith that are wrong as well. These are people I hold in high regard and would even encourage people to learn from. One of the most succinct and thorough explanations of the believer’s baptism stance can be found here, written by Bill Mounce. I disagree with him on almost every point, but he is a brother of mine I count worthy of more rewards in heaven than I.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

