Skip to content

How Do You Make A Christian Disciple?

March 6, 2013

That is one question that has boggled me for the past 11 years of walking with the Lord. It rattles in my head even more now that I have a child of my own. What will I teach him? What are the things of great value I want to impart to him? What will he learn just from watching me? How will my church be involved?

You may have asked these same questions yourself. So have other fathers in our church.
I want to invite you to the second meeting of the Fathers Group next Tuesday morning from 6:30-7:30 in the front foyer of the church. In this session we will talk about a unique approach to the discipleship of our children that involves the whole church. If you missed the first meeting…no worries! You will not miss a thing as the February session will be repeated in February 2014. Jump in whenever you can as each session can stand on its own. You can either purchase a book here or for $10 at church this Sunday in the front foyer. Just make sure to read Chapter Two before you come.
As always, we will have bagels and Starbucks coffee so come hungry and un-caffeinated!
Send any questions to cammen@trinitytuscaloosa.org.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

